Journal cover Journal topic
Earth Surface Dynamics An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 2.649 IF 2.649
  • IF 5-year<br/> value: 2.688 IF 5-year
    2.688
  • CiteScore<br/> value: 2.64 CiteScore
    2.64
  • SNIP value: 0.628 SNIP 0.628
  • SJR value: indexed SJR
    indexed
  • IPP value: 1.689 IPP 1.689
  • h5-index value: 6 h5-index 6

Editors

Tom
Coulthard
(managing editor)

University of Hull, Department of Geography, Environment and Earth Science
Cottingham Road
Hull HU6 7RX
United Kingdom
t.coulthard@hull.ac.uk
Tom Coulthard

Frédéric
Herman

Université de Lausanne, Earth Surface Dynamics (IDYST)
Geopolis - Bureau 3871
1015 Lausanne
Switzerland
Phone +41-(0)21-692-43-80
frederic.herman@unil.ch

Niels
Hovius

GFZ GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Section 5.1
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-331-28828810
hovius@gfz-potsdam.de

Douglas
Jerolmack

University of Pennsylvania, Department of Earth and Environmental Science
PA
Philadelphia 19104
United States
Phone +1-215-746-2823
sediment@sas.upenn.edu
Douglas Jerolmack

Andreas
Lang

Universität Salzburg, Fachbereich Geographie und Geologie, Geomorphologie
Hellbrunnerstrasse 34
5020 Salzburg
Austria
andreas.lang@sbg.ac.at
Andreas Lang

A. Joshua
West

University of Southern California, Earth Sciences
United States
joshwest@usc.edu
A. Joshua West

Associate editors

Andreas
Baas

King's College London, Department of Geography
Strand
London WC2R 2LS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)20-78482421
andreas.baas@kcl.ac.uk
Andreas Baas

Mary
Bourke

Geography, Trinity College Dublin, Geography
Ireland
bourkem4@tcd.ie

Jean
Braun

GFZ, Earth Surface Process Modeling
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
jean.braun@gfz-potsdam.de

Sebastien
Castelltort

University of Geneva, Department of Earth Sciences
Rue des Maraîchers, 13
1205 Geneva
Switzerland
Phone +41223796616
sebastien.castelltort@unige.ch
Sebastien Castelltort

Aline
Dia

CNRS and University of Rennes, Geosciences Rennes
Campus de Beaulieu, CS 74205, Bat. 15
35042 Rennes
France
aline.dia@univ-rennes1.fr

Orencio
Duran Vinent

College of William and Mary, Virginia Institute of Marine Sciences, Physical Sciences
United States
odvinent@vims.edu

David Lundbek
Egholm

Aarhus University, Department of Geoscience
Høegh-Guldbergs Gade 2
8000 Aarhus
Denmark
david@geo.au.dk

Valier
Galy

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Fye 107D, ms#4
MA
Woods Hole 02543
United States
Phone +1 508 289 2340
vgaly@whoi.edu

Richard
Gloaguen

Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology, Exploration
Chemnitzerstr. 40
09599 Freiberg
Germany
Phone +493512604424
r.gloaguen@hzdr.de
Richard Gloaguen

Yves
Godderis

CNRS, Observatoire Midi-Pyrénées, Geosciences-Environment Toulouse
avenue E. Belin, 14
31400 Toulouse
France
yves.godderis@get.obs-mip.fr

Gerard
Govers

K.U.Leuven, Earth and Environmental Sciences
Celestijnenlaan 200E/PO Box 2409
3001 Leuven
Belgium
gerard.govers@ees.kuleuven.be

Greg
Hancock

The Univeristy of Newcastle, School of Environmental and Life Sciences, Earth Sciences
Australia
greg.hancock@newcastle.edu.au

Kimberly
Hill

University of Minnesota, Civil Engineering, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
United States
kmhill@umn.edu

Robert
Hilton

Durham University, Department of Geography
Science labs., South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom
r.g.hilton@durham.ac.uk

Michele
Koppes

University of British Columbia, Dept. of Geography
1984 West Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z2
Canada
koppes@geog.ubc.ca

Michael
Krautblatter

Technical University of Munich, Landslide Research
Arcisstrasse 21
80333 München
Germany
m.krautblatter@tum.de
Michael Krautblatter

Eric
Lajeunesse

Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, Dynamique des Fluides Géologiques
1 rue Jussieu
75238 Cedex Paris
France
lajeunes@ipgp.fr

Francois
METIVIER

University Paris Diderot, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, Dynamique des Fluides Géologiques
1 rue Jussieu
75238 Paris
France
metivier@ipgp.fr

Simon
Mudd

University of Edinburgh, GeoSciences
Drummond Street
Edinburgh EH8 9XP
United Kingdom
Phone +44 (0) 131 650 25 35
simon.m.mudd@ed.ac.uk

Daniel
Parsons

University of Hull, Geography, Environment and Earth Science
Cottingham Road
Hull HU6 7RX
United Kingdom
d.parsons@hull.ac.uk
Daniel Parsons

Paola
Passalacqua

The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering and Center for Research in Water Resources
301 E. Dean Keeton St. STOP C1700
TX
Austin 78712-2100
United States
paola@austin.utexas.edu
Paola Passalacqua

Cornelia
Rumpel

CNRS, Institute of Ecology and Environment Paris
France

Arjen
Stroeven

Stockholm University, Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 164230
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven

Arnaud
Temme

Wageningen University, Soil Geography and Landscape
Droevendaalsesteeg 3
6708PB Wageningen
Netherlands
Phone +31 (0)317 484445
arnaudtemme@ksu.edu

Edward
Tipper

University of Cambridge, Dept. Earth Sciences
Downing St
Cambridge CB23EQ
United Kingdom
Phone +44 (0) 1223 333 451
ett20@cam.ac.uk

Jens
Turowski

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, 5.1 Geomorphology
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49 331 288 28762
turowski@gfz-potsdam.de

Veerle
Vanacker

University of Louvain, Earth and Life Institute, TECLIM
Place L. Pasteur, 3, bte L4.03.08
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
veerle.vanacker@uclouvain.be

Heather
Viles

University of Oxford, School of Geography and the Environment
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QY
United Kingdom
heather.viles@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Heather Viles

A. Joshua
West

University of Southern California, Earth Sciences
United States
joshwest@usc.edu
A. Joshua West

Patricia
Wiberg

University of Virginia, Environmental Sciences
PO Box 400123
Virginia
Charlottesville 22904-4123
United States
pw3c@virginia.edu

Jane
Willenbring

Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Geologic Research Division
9500 Gilman Dr. 0220
CA
La Jolla 92093-0220
United States
Phone 1-858-534-0717
jwillenbring@ucsd.edu
Publications Copernicus