Journal cover Journal topic
Earth Surface Dynamics An interactive open-access journal of the European Geosciences Union
Journal topic

Journal metrics

Journal metrics

  • IF value: 3.176 IF 3.176
  • IF 5-year value: 3.108 IF 5-year 3.108
  • CiteScore value: 3.06 CiteScore 3.06
  • SNIP value: 0.978 SNIP 0.978
  • SJR value: 1.421 SJR 1.421
  • IPP value: 2.88 IPP 2.88
  • h5-index value: 13 h5-index 13
  • Scimago H index value: 13 Scimago H index 13

Editors

Tom Coulthard

Tom Coulthard
(managing editor)

University of Hull, Department of Geography, Environment and Earth Science
Cottingham Road
Hull HU6 7RX
United Kingdom
t.coulthard@hull.ac.uk
Tom Coulthard

Niels Hovius

GFZ GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam, Section 5.1
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49-331-28828810
hovius@gfz-potsdam.de
Douglas Jerolmack

Douglas Jerolmack

University of Pennsylvania, Department of Earth and Environmental Science
PA
Philadelphia 19104
United States
Phone +1-215-746-2823
sediment@sas.upenn.edu
Douglas Jerolmack
Andreas Lang

Andreas Lang

Universität Salzburg, Fachbereich Geographie und Geologie, Geomorphologie
Hellbrunnerstrasse 34
5020 Salzburg
Austria
andreas.lang@sbg.ac.at
Andreas Lang
A. Joshua West

A. Joshua West

University of Southern California, Earth Sciences
United States
joshwest@usc.edu
A. Joshua West
Associate editors
Andreas Baas

Andreas Baas

King's College London, Geography
Strand
London WC2R 2LS
United Kingdom
Phone +44-(0)20-78482421
andreas.baas@kcl.ac.uk
Andreas Baas

Mary Bourke

Geography, Trinity College Dublin, Geography
Ireland
bourkem4@tcd.ie

Jean Braun

GFZ, Earth Surface Process Modeling
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
jean.braun@gfz-potsdam.de
Sebastien Castelltort

Sebastien Castelltort

University of Geneva, Department of Earth Sciences
Rue des Maraîchers, 13
1205 Geneva
Switzerland
Phone +41223796616
sebastien.castelltort@unige.ch
Sebastien Castelltort

Aline Dia

CNRS and University of Rennes, Geosciences Rennes
Campus de Beaulieu, CS 74205, Bat. 15
35042 Rennes
France
aline.dia@univ-rennes1.fr

Orencio Duran Vinent

Texas A&M University, Ocean Engineering
United States
oduranvinent@tamu.edu

David Lundbek Egholm

Aarhus University, Department of Geoscience
Høegh-Guldbergs Gade 2
8000 Aarhus
Denmark
david@geo.au.dk

Xuanmei Fan

Chengdu University of Technology, State Key Laboratory of Geohazard Prevention and Geoenivronment Protection (SKLGP)
China
fxm_cdut@qq.com

Valier Galy

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution, Marine Chemistry and Geochemistry
Fye 107D, ms#4
MA
Woods Hole 02543
United States
Phone +1 508 289 2340
vgaly@whoi.edu
Richard Gloaguen

Richard Gloaguen

Helmholtz Institute Freiberg for Resource Technology, Exploration
Chemnitzerstr. 40
09599 Freiberg
Germany
Phone +493512604424
r.gloaguen@hzdr.de
Richard Gloaguen

Yves Godderis

CNRS, Geosciences-Environment Toulouse
avenue E. Belin, 14
31400 Toulouse
France
yves.godderis@get.omp.eu

Greg Hancock

The Univeristy of Newcastle, School of Environmental and Life Sciences, Earth Sciences
Australia
greg.hancock@newcastle.edu.au

Kimberly Hill

University of Minnesota, Civil Engineering, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory
United States
kmhill@umn.edu

Robert Hilton

Durham University, Department of Geography
Science labs., South Road
Durham DH1 3LE
United Kingdom
r.g.hilton@durham.ac.uk

Rebecca Hodge

Durham University, Geography
United Kingdom
rebecca.hodge@durham.ac.uk

Michele Koppes

University of British Columbia, Dept. of Geography
1984 West Mall
Vancouver, B.C. V6T 1Z2
Canada
koppes@geog.ubc.ca
Michael Krautblatter

Michael Krautblatter

Technical University of Munich, Landslide Research
Arcisstrasse 21
80333 München
Germany
m.krautblatter@tum.de
Michael Krautblatter

Eric Lajeunesse

Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, Dynamique des Fluides Géologiques
1 rue Jussieu
75238 Cedex Paris
France
lajeunes@ipgp.fr

Francois Metivier

University Paris Diderot, Institut de Physique du Globe de Paris, Dynamique des Fluides Géologiques
1 rue Jussieu
75238 Paris
France
metivier@ipgp.fr

Simon Mudd

University of Edinburgh, GeoSciences
Drummond Street
Edinburgh EH8 9XP
United Kingdom
Phone +44 (0) 131 650 25 35
simon.m.mudd@ed.ac.uk
Daniel Parsons

Daniel Parsons

University of Hull, Energy and Environment Institute, Energy and Environment Institute
Cottingham Road
Hull HU6 7RX
United Kingdom
d.parsons@hull.ac.uk
Daniel Parsons
Paola Passalacqua

Paola Passalacqua

The University of Texas at Austin, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering and Center for Research in Water Resources
301 E. Dean Keeton St. STOP C1700
TX
Austin 78712-2100
United States
paola@austin.utexas.edu
Paola Passalacqua

Cornelia Rumpel

CNRS, Institute of Ecology and Environment Paris
France
Giulia Sofia

Giulia Sofia

University of Connecticut, Civil & Environmental Engineering
261 Glenbrook Rd
CT
Storrs 06269
United States
giulia.sofia@uconn.edu
Giulia Sofia
Arjen Stroeven

Arjen Stroeven

Stockholm University, Department of Physical Geography
Svante Arrhenius väg 8
10691 Stockholm
Sweden
Phone +46 8 164230
arjen.stroeven@natgeo.su.se
Arjen Stroeven

Edward Tipper

University of Cambridge, Dept. Earth Sciences
Downing St
Cambridge CB23EQ
United Kingdom
Phone +44 (0) 1223 333 451
ett20@cam.ac.uk

Jens Turowski

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences, 5.1 Geomorphology
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Phone +49 331 288 28762
turowski@gfz-potsdam.de

Veerle Vanacker

University of Louvain, Earth and Life Institute, TECLIM
Place L. Pasteur, 3, bte L4.03.08
1348 Louvain-la-Neuve
Belgium
veerle.vanacker@uclouvain.be
Heather Viles

Heather Viles

University of Oxford, School of Geography and the Environment
South Parks Road
Oxford OX1 3QY
United Kingdom
heather.viles@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Heather Viles

Patricia Wiberg

University of Virginia, Environmental Sciences
PO Box 400123
Virginia
Charlottesville 22904-4123
United States
pw3c@virginia.edu
Jane Willenbring

Jane Willenbring

Scripps Institution of Oceanography, Geologic Research Division
9500 Gilman Dr. 0244
CA
La Jolla 92093-0244
United States
Phone 1-858-534-0717
jwillenbring@ucsd.edu
Jane Willenbring
Publications Copernicus